GB-Pasadena-01

In life there are times when change is required. Such is the scenario when it comes to my Jiu Jitsu journey. I was happy to train at Sityodtong. I was learning, and the people I’ve met there are lifelong friends. But I wanted more. I wanted to elevate my training and fully immerse myself in Jiu Jitsu and I believed that a change was in order.

Enter Gracie Barra Pasadena. This is my new home to Jiu Jitsu. It is owned and operated by Professor Orlando Sanchez and his brother Armando. Professor Orlando is a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu Black Belt and competes at the highest level. Armando is a third degree blue belt who has also competed and is also the coach for the kids program.

So far, so good. I am happy with my decision. The students at GB Pasadena are all very nice and all willing to help each other out. The atmosphere there is of the highest energy and everyone is so dedicated to the gentle art and learning all that we can about it. Professor Orlando and the team he has assembled is one to be reckon with now and in the future.

In the short time I have been there, Professor Orlando’s message to me is clear…
In all that we do in life, whether it is on the mats, in our personal lives, in our occupations. Do it to the fullest capacity, with all of your heart and you will be a CHAMPION IN LIFE!!

Link | This entry was posted in BJJ. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

